Thank you lord for the far you have taken me!!


I grew up in a house with poverty as a loyal companion,

All my big dreams I was forced to abandon,

Before my life began all my hopes and aspirations were gone,

My life is now an impossible marathon,

From the light of day I was withdrawn,

Pain and sorrow became my addiction,

From morning to night all I can do is yawn,

No place to call home even as I write this sitting on the lawn

Like a widow clad in black i mourn

I turn and toss in bed,awaiting patiently for the break of dawn

To continue my life of misery, abjection and labour like a pawn

On the verge of losing all hope

I just listened to that inner voice, telling me to be patient and cope

When the time is right,God will tighten all loosened loops on the rope.

Imagine me, #thank_u_lord_fo r_the_far_uve_driven_me

I used to go to school in a tattered uniform and on foot

My household couldn’t afford even a day’s meal

Now we have in abundance
I pride myself in modern apparel

My heart laughs and my face smiles when I see my mother and how proud she is of me

I walk with my head up, my shoulders raised and each step … Majestically taken

Though I was a princess dressed in rags and tatters

I didnt allow situations to alter my life

I strived,persevered and enjoyed every silverlining in my clouds

The tough back ground i went through made me used to hardship tasks.

I grew up in a house with poverty as a loyal companion,

All my big dreams I was forced to abandon,

Before my life began all my hopes and aspirations were gone,

My life is now an impossible marathon,

From the light of day I was withdrawn,

Pain and sorrow became my addiction,

From morning to night all I can do is yawn,

No place to call home even as I write this sitting on the lawn

Like a widow clad in black i mourn

I turn and toss in bed,awaiting patiently for the break of dawn

To continue my life of misery, abjection and labour like a pawn

On the verge of losing all hope

I just listened to that inner voice, telling me to be patient and cope

When the time is right,God will tighten all loosened loops on the rope.

Imagine me, #thank_u_lord_fo r_the_far_uve_driven_me

I used to go to school in a tattered uniform and on foot

My household couldn’t afford even a day’s meal

Now we have in abundance
I pride myself in modern apparel

My heart laughs and my face smiles when I see my mother and how proud she is of me

I walk with my head up, my shoulders raised and each step … Majestically taken

Though I was a princess dressed in rags and tatters

I didnt allow situations to alter my life

I strived,persevered and enjoyed every silverlining in my clouds

The tough back ground i went through made me used to hardship tasks.

Thank you lord for the far you have taken me!!

TYPE ‘THANK YOU LORD’ IF YOU ARE THANKFUL TO YOUR LORD
rem.: share this:D:D;);)

FIND US ON FACEBOOK

1 WISE Quotes

2 WISE WORDS

3 JESUS CHRIST IS LORD

POSTIVE Quotes

4 JOKES & FUNNY

5 SHARE GOSPEL

follow RICHIE KAPYENGA

6 BIBLE Quotes

FACABOOK GROUPS

JOIN CHRISTIANS

CHRIATIANS CHATT ROOM

Leave a Reply

