WHAT A LOVELY LOVE


jesus-on.jpg

What Love He Gave

Oh what love my Savior gave Oh what He did for me Oh what a sacrifice He made

When He died on calvary’s tree How could someone love me so To do this mighty deed To suffer such an agony

The nails in His hands and feet The stripes they laid upon His back The crown of thorns upon His head

They spit on Him and mocked Him As He knelt there and bled. Theres nothing that I could ever do

To deserve this kind of love But yet He gave this gift to me To show His Fathers love.

One day I’ll meet Him face to face When He comes to take us home I want to kiss His hands and feet

And thank Him for His love.

One thought on “WHAT A LOVELY LOVE

Leave a Reply

